amorphous androgynous we persuade ourselves we are immortal vinyl lp

A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) Presents We Persuade Ourselves We Are Immortal Remixes

New Condition


• Limited 1,000 release for RSD 2020
• Individually Machine Numbered Sleeves
• Pressed on 180g Heavy Weight Vinyl


The Amorphous Androgynous unite their award winning psychedelic compilation series ‘A MONSTROUS PSYCHEDELIC BUBBLE (Exploding In Your Mind)’ with their symphonic new single ‘We Persuade Ourselves We Are Immortal’ (taken from the forthcoming album ‘LISTENING BEYOND THE HEAD CHAKRA’) to create this latest installment of the Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble series.

Featuring a host of luminaries such as Peter Hammill – vocals (Van Der Graaf Generator) Paul Weller -piano and guitar and erstwhile members of the SPENCER DAVIS GROUP/ Ian Gillan Band AND SOFT MACHINE on lead guitar and sax among a plethora of other musicians (including the Chesterfield Philharmonic choir and a full string section!) alongside collaboration & remixes with a host of bands (ATOMIC SIMAO / HIGHER PEAKS / REGAL WORM / COBALT CHAPEL plus others) to create one helluva progtronic psychedelic trip through the Amorphous Androgynous samplerdelic multiverse for this special numbered 180g RSD vinyl release.

Track List

Number Title
A01 The Lutine Bell
A02 Günter & His Evil Soul Sacrifice Orchestra Play Black Mass A Gogo
A03 Hymortality Part 1
A04 Physically I'm Here, Mentally Far, Far Away (Excerpt)
A05 In Madness Reigns
A06 Hymortality Part 2
A07 Somos Inmortales Nos Persuadimosi
B01 Everything Is Easy With A Little Persuasion
B02 Gravity Bong
B03 Our Dominion
B04 The Persuader
B05 Synthony On A Theme Of Mortality (Part 2)
B06 Counting Down The Time (Part 2)
B07 Tomorrow, Time & Immortality