charles bernstein cujo vinyl lp
01 charles bernstein cujo vinyl lp
02 charles bernstein cujo vinyl lp
charles bernstein cujo vinyl lp
01 charles bernstein cujo vinyl lp
02 charles bernstein cujo vinyl lp


New Condition


Charles Bernstein Cujo: Music from the Motion Picture (Limited Black & Brown “St. Bernard” Vinyl Edition LP. Includes New (and Terrifying) Cover Art Plus Production Stills
Limited Edition of 1000 Copies, Released Just in Time for Halloween! Starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh-Kelly with Lewis Teague Directing, the 1983 Film Cujo Remains One of the Most Satisfying Adaptations of Stephen King’s Work
The Film Alternated Bucolic Visions of Family Country Life with Scenes of Utter Terror
Charles Bernstein’s Film Score Was a Huge Part of the Film’s Success, Employing Harsh Synthesizer Effects and Dissonant Orchestral Layers to Create Suspense Leading Up the Final Confrontation Between Mom and Beast
But Bernstein’s Score Also Included a Tender Theme Evoking the Simple Joys of Hearth and Home
Unfortunately, the Score Was Chopped Up During Post-Production
Intrada’s Recent CD Release Presented Bernstein’s Score for the First Time as It Was Originally Recorded, and Is the Source for Real Gone Music’s First-Ever Vinyl Release


Ah, life in the country…such bucolic bliss. Until your neighbor’s dog contracts rabies, kills its owner, and then comes after you! With such emotional extremes, Cujo was not an easy movie to score, but when Stephen King’s classic novel came to the screen in 1983 starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh-Kelly with Lewis Teague directing, composer/conductor Charles Bernstein (A Nightmare on Elm Street) proved mightily up to the task. In addition to employing harsh synthesizer effects and dissonant orchestral layers leading up to the climactic showdown between Mom and beast, Bernstein also penned a tender theme expressing the gentle joys of family life. Unfortunately, post production woes mixed up some cues and caused the score to be abbreviated in the film; Intrada’s recent CD release presented Bernstein’s work for the first time as it was originally recorded, and that’s where the 18 tracks on our first-ever vinyl release come from, with new (and terrifying) cover art. Limited black and brown “St. Bernard” vinyl edition limited to 1000 copies!

  • A01
    Main Title & Rabbit Chase2:55
  • A02
  • A03
    Kemp To Dinner Table0:57
  • A04
    Cujo’s Entrance (Revised)4:16
  • A05
    Hoist Delivery & Spilt Milk3:40
  • A06
    Monster Words Wall & Cujo In Fog3:35
  • A07
    Brett And Charity0:57
  • A08
    Cujo Kills Gary2:30
  • B01
    Cujo Kills Camber2:01
  • B02
    Drive To Siege1:42
  • B03
    Crane To Cujo & Car Stalls2:58
  • B04
    Pee-Em Phone & Sunrise 3:07
  • B05
    Cujo Attacks Car1:46
  • B06
    Cujo Attacks Donna & 360 In Car (Revised)1:25
  • B07
    Cujo On Hood To Sunrise II (Revised Alternate #2)1:03
  • B08
    Final Confrontation1:58
  • B09
    Revive Tad1:48
  • B10
    End Credits2:55