john williams e t the extra terrestial vinyl lp

E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial

New Condition


Specially remastered for vinyl by Bruce Botnick, the original score recordist and soundtrack album co-producer, with a lacquer master cut by the one-and-only Bernie Grundman. Produced by Mike Matessino and Bruce Botnick and this special 2XLP release, pressed on 180 gram black vinyl, is limited to 1500 units and features an attractive booklet insert containing liner notes by Matessino – all of it housed in a stellar gatefold jacket designed by Jim Titus. A must for cinema fans and audiophiles of all ages – this is, without question, an LP release to phone home about!

The short cues that didn’t fit onto disc 1 of the CD release have been incorporated into the LP program.


In continued celebration of E.T.’s 35th anniversary, La-La Land Records, Universal Music Group, Universal Studios and Amblin Entertainment proudly present the LP release of the restored, remastered re-issue of legendary composer John Williams’ (JAWS, CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND, JURASSIC PARK) iconic, original motion picture score to the beloved 1982 classic feature film, E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL, starring Henry Thomas, Drew Barrymore and Dee Wallace, and directed by Steven Spielberg. The incomparable magic of this immortal Academy Award-winning John Williams score – teeming with wonder, brimming with adventure, enlightening with drama, bursting with joy, overflowing with love – is showcased here within this new deluxe LP

  • A01
    Main Title1:14
  • A02
    Far From Home / E.T. Alone6:57
  • A03
    The Encounter 1:49
  • A04
    Bait For E.T.1:45
  • A05
    Meeting E.T.2:08
  • A06
    E.T.'s New Home 1:28
  • A07
    The Beginning Of A New Friendship 2:53
  • A08
  • B01
    I'm Keeping Him2:20
  • B02
    E.T's Powers2:44
  • B03
    The Closet0:53
  • B04
    E.T. And Elliott Get Drunk2:57
  • B05
  • B06
    The Kiss0:49
  • B07
  • B08
    At Home5:38
  • B09
    The Magic Of Halloween2:55
  • C01
    Sending The Signal3:58
  • C02
    Searching For Elliott4:18
  • C03
    Invading Elliott's House2:24
  • C04
    Stay With Me2:24
  • C05
    Losing E.T.2:04
  • C06
    E.T. Is Alive4:22
  • D01
    The Rescue And Bike Chase8:07
  • D02
    The Departure7:07
  • D03
    End Credits3:55