the future sound of london from the archives vol 9 vinyl lp

From The Archives Vol. 9 (LP)

New Condition


The Future Sound of London’s long and varied history stretches back almost 25 years and as such a vast amount of unrealised material exists in the FSOL Archives.
1988 to 2018 – 30 years of recorded history
Archived 9 brings further treats from the mammoth FSOL archives – this time ranging from early 90s right up to recent times.
14 unreleased tracks woven together to form over 60 mins of mind bending sound experiments
From light to darkness from forests to deserts


Did you know – The Future Sound of London were the first band to distribute their music via the internet, in 1994? Did you know – The Future Sound of London were the first band to use ISDN technology to transmit their music via the internet and also to radio stations across the world – a system that has now been adopted by the radio industry worldwide?

  • A01
  • A02
    Semi Conscious Participant2:27
  • A03
    Silent Midnight4:12
  • A04
  • A05
  • A06
    Super Tide3:22
  • B01
    These Days4:32
  • B02
    Slow Moving World1:53
  • B03
    Photographs of an Object2:41
  • B04
    Without You It's Meaningless5:15
  • B05
  • B06
  • B07
    Views of an Empty Sky3:32
  • B08