intersystems vinyl lp box set
01 intersystems vinyl lp box set
02 intersystems vinyl lp box set
03 intersystems vinyl lp box set
04 intersystems vinyl lp box set
intersystems vinyl lp box set
01 intersystems vinyl lp box set
02 intersystems vinyl lp box set
03 intersystems vinyl lp box set
04 intersystems vinyl lp box set

Intersystems Box Set

New Condition


Rare New and Sealed copy. Limited edition of 500 only Worldwide.

Of all the releases compiled by Alga Marghen in the last few years, this one is by some distance their biggest coup. This epic 3 x LP box set compiles the entire production by this hideously obscure and largely still undetected Canadian band from the 60s. It also includes a 132-page book of mindblowing productions that will surprise and inspire anyone with even just a vague notion of what the sound of Intersystems was really all about.


Fusing sound poetry nonsense Dadaism with experimental, avant-garde, freaky dusty electronics and musique concrete and weird psyched-out & frazzled-up effects that defies all reason and meaning, Intersystems were the real meat. I’ve seen a lot of oddities reissued over the last few years, but few come close to capturing the bewildering brilliance of box, resurfacing now on a first-ever vinyl pressing!!
First historical edition! Three-LP box version. One-time limited edition of 500. Remastered by Intersystems founding member John Mills-Cockell; mastered for vinyl by Giuseppe Ielasi. Includes Number One Intersystems (1967), with the correct side sequence and (for the first time) the original tracks’ sub-section divisions, in the original 1967 avant-press sleeve designed by Intersystems founding member Michael Hayden; Peachy (1967), with (for the first time) the correct track separations, timings, and titles; and Free Psychedelic Poster Inside (1968), with (for the first time) the original (double) track titles, in a silkscreened envelope reproducing the original 1968 sleeve.

Also includes a 132-page book with the detailed chronology of all the Intersystems Presentations and 110 full-page images illustrating for the first time ever the story of this essential collective, as well as the following texts: “How the Mind Excursion came to be” by Michael Hayden, covering details on Intersystems Presentations and meetings with Andy Warhol, Lou Reed, John Cale, Timothy Leary, Richard Alpert, Ralph Metzner, John Cage, Robert Rauschenberg, and Allen Ginsberg; “Intersystems” by John Mills-Cockell, introducing his sonic adventures from the early encounters with Ann Southam and Udo Kasemets to the accomplishment of the Intersystems multimedia works; “Selected Poems” by Intersystems founding member Blake Parker; “Notes” by Michael Hayden; “Network” by Bart Schoales and John Mills-Cockell, on the early mixed-media Presentation of the same title and meeting with Jerry Rubin and Abbie Hoffman, founders of the Yippie movement; “Intersystems” by Nick Storring, including a short introduction to Blake Parker as well as analysis of Intersystems’ sonic productions in relation to their historical context; “Radically Rethinking Art” by Dennis Reid, analyzing the chronology of Intersystems Presentations in relation to contemporary art; “Intersystems and Allied” by Jack Boswell (founder of Allied Records); “Intersystems and Moog” by William Blakeney; “Recalling Intersystems” by Tom Recchion; “The 60s: something happened but what?” by Ed Fitzgerald; “Memoir” by Russ Little, on John Mills-Cockell; and “Notes on the mastering of Intersystems recordings” by William Blakeney.

  • A01
  • A02
    Vox 3/13/6715:01
  • B01
    Orange Juice & Velvet Underwear3:13
  • B02
    Blackout Mix16:22
  • C01
    Experienced Not Watched2:34
  • C02
    Carelessly Draped In Black4:32
  • C03
    A Cave In The Country1:50
  • C04
    Shower For Someone Else2:27
  • C05
    There Can Only Be Noise Between Us2:18
  • C06
    Let's Go Get Them Guns3:14
  • D01
    So They Took The Guns3:44
  • D02
    Friends Laughed At Him1:14
  • D03
    There Are No Human Voices2:08
  • D04
    Morelli At The Moment Of Electrocution2:10
  • D05
    Fancy Took Them3:36
  • D06
    From The Game To Pluck4:00
  • E01
  • E02
    Fog Room6:36
  • E03
  • E04
    Confetti Room2:52
  • F01
    Mirror Maze6:25
  • F02
    Red Strobe, Green Strobe5:06
  • F03
    Blue Strobe2:13
  • F04
    White Strobe2:18
  • F05
    Changing Colours3:50
  • F06
    Floating Room7:30