shpongle tales of the inexpressible vinyl lp
01 shpongle tales of the inexpressible vinyl lp
shpongle tales of the inexpressible vinyl lp
01 shpongle tales of the inexpressible vinyl lp

Tales Of The Inexpressible

New Condition


Classic 2nd LP from the greatsest modern Psych outfit.
-Limited Edition
– 2 x Heavy Weight Black 180gsm Vinyl’s containing all 9 tracks from the original release.
– Remastered and Re Cut by Kevin at SoundMasters.

Wide spine standard sleeve, printed inners, heavy weight vinyl, shrink wrapped


Twisted is proud to present the second LP in the Remastered Shpongle Series.

For those who loved the stunningly presented ‘Are You Shpongled?’ remastered release, the beauty and detail of this new ‘Tales Of The Inexpressible’ release will blow your mind.

It was a much anticipated and well loved successor continuing in the pioneering spirit of the debut album and
in this exceptional follow up they gave us plenty more multi-dimensional surprises and new sonic realities to
explore and immerse ourselves in.
From the opening sounds on “Dorset Perception”, the first track featuring flamenco guitar and Latin
percussion, we can tell we are in for some incredible planetary as well as interplanetary trips on this musical
voyage as Si & Raj take us for a spin though their musical worlds, full of influences garnered on their travels
to the 4 corners of the earth.
As the Star Shpongled Banner unfurls, the immeasurable beauty of the album is illustriously illustrated with
blissful cascades of Indian Flute washing over the minds ear and achingly beautiful synths rippling with
dimensional dub effects throughout. As the Shaman’s voice resonates through the digital dream, the
Shaman’s drum begins to beat leading us to a vedic celtic crescendo.
By the time Room 23 emanates from the loudspeakers, Shpongle have confirmed their position as the true
pioneers once again, shining a light on the deeper development of the Psybient and Psychill sound and
unmistakably elevating the consciousness of the listener to previously unheard of heights by bringing the
eddying currents of Raj’s magical flute lines and Simons mellifluous keyboard riffs and genius production
style together in an extraordinary hallucinogenic mix.
The album holds 9 gems glistening in hyperspace, gems of unmistakable brilliance and radiant beauty in
which every composition contains worlds within worlds, as explored by Raja and Simon on their epic
voyages into the depths of musical exploration and recounted in these tales.
They have been the soundtrack to innumerable visionary voyages for the neuronaut cognoscenti, because of
the multi layered sounds, shapeshifting focus and awe inspiring depths of the advanced Shpongle production
techniques. Tales of the inexpressible is quite literally, beyond description and has been a part of creating so
many beautiful moments that its absence from our lives is unimaginable.

Track List

Number TitleLength
A01 Dorset Perception8:12
A02 Star Shpongled Banner8:23
B01 A New Way To Say "Hooray!"8:32
B02 My Head Feels Like A Frisbee8:53
C01 Shpongleyes8:56
C02 Once Upon The Sea Of Blissful Awareness7:31
D01 Room 2ૐ5:05
D02 Around The World In A Tea Daze11:22
D03 Flute Fruit2:09