saint etienne tiger bay box set
01 saint etienne tiger bay box set
saint etienne tiger bay box set
01 saint etienne tiger bay box set

Tiger Bay Box Set

New Condition


To mark its 25th anniversary, Saint Etienne announce details of a limited edition boxset of one of their most critically acclaimed albums Tiger Bay.

The set includes:
* The original album remastered and cut onto two twelve inch 45rpm discs for higher fidelity, housed in a gatefold version of the original sleeve
* ‘Tiger Bay – Remains Of The Day’, an exclusive album that gathers together twelve rare ‘Tiger Bay’-era recordings, most of which are appearing on vinyl for the first time
* An exclusive 13 track CD entitled ‘Tapestry’ with unreleased back mixes, previously unheard arrangements and sections, all taken from the original master tapes
* A 12″ square, 28 page book featuring many unseen photographs and artefacts from the era, plus a new interview with Bob Stanley by the Guardian’s Michael Hann
* A replica 24″ x 12″ Tiger Bay in-store poster
* A replica Hug My Soul single release sticker
* Exact reproductions of the original album press release and biography
* A digital download code for all of the music.


The lavish set included a vinyl version of the original album cut at 45rpm over two discs housed in a beautiful gatefold sleeve, a 12 track vinyl compilation of rarities and demos Tiger Bay – Remains of The Day, a 28-page booklet featuring a wealth of unseen photographs and essay about the making of the album, a 12” x 24” reproduction of the original album poster, a reproduction Hug My Soul window sticker and a reproduction of the original press release and biography from 1994.

At the heart of the set is Tapestry, a 13 track CD album of previously unreleased ‘stripped-back’ versions and arrangements, taken from original master tapes produced and complied by Pete Wiggs.

Tiger Bay as it’s never been heard before

  • A01
    Urban Clearway3:59
  • A02
    Former Lover3:49
  • A03
    Hug My Soul4:16
  • B01
    Like A Motorway5:43
  • B02
    On The Shore4:07
  • C01
    Marble Lions4:35
  • C02
    Pale Movie3:53
  • C03
    Cool Kids Of Death5:49
  • D01
    Western Wind1:34
  • D02
  • D03
    Western Wind1:37
  • D04
    The Boy Scouts Of America3:00
  • E01
    Urban Clearway (Demo)5:33
  • E02
    Black Horse Latitude4:23
  • E03
    I Buy American Records2:53
  • E04
    Hate Your Drug3:50
  • E05
    You Know I'll Miss You When You're Gone3:00
  • E06
    Hug My Soul (Demo)4:28
  • F01
    The Wedding Of Stacey Dorning2:50
  • F02
    Sushi Rider2:59
  • F03
    Deborah's French Feast2:18
  • F04
    Pale Movie (Demo)4:29
  • F05
    La Poupee Qui Fait Non (No No No)4:00
  • F06
    Highgate Road Incident2:10
  • CD-1
    Urban Clearway (Arrival Strings)0:39
  • CD-2
    Like A Motorway (Bass)0:45
  • CD-3
    Former Lover (Intro Chat)0:24
  • CD-4
    Western Wind (Stephen Duffy Vocal)1:13
  • CD-5
    Boy Scouts Of America (Lynch Frost Bed)2:06
  • CD-6
    Cool Kids Of Death (Sven Verse)1:10
  • CD-7
    Hug My Soul (Vibes & Strings)1:15
  • CD-8
    Tankerville (Orchestra)6:07
  • CD-9
    Like A Motorway (Fragments)1:03
  • CD-10
    Pale Movie (Guitar Solo)0:34
  • CD-11
    Boy Scouts Of America (Orchestra)1:36
  • CD-12
    Marble Lions (Sarah Plus Orchestra)4:03
  • CD-13
    Tiger Bay (Coda)1:20