stelvio cipriani the bloodstained shadow vinyl lp
01 stelvio cipriani the bloodstained shadow vinyl lp
stelvio cipriani the bloodstained shadow vinyl lp
01 stelvio cipriani the bloodstained shadow vinyl lp

The Bloodstained Shadow

New Condition


Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket with exclusive art designed by Eric Adrian Lee. First time ever on vinyl for this legendary lost Goblin/Stelvio Cipriani score. Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to release into the wild another classic giallo score, this time a momentous collaboration between two giants of the film scoring world with a soundtrack to Antonio Bido’s Solemente Nero aka The Bloodstained Shadow aka Only Darkness.


Composed by Stelvio Cipriani and performed by Goblin, it’s an unsettling mix of eerie melodies with electronic effects that is guaranteed to keep out even the most boastful hardcore fan. Calling The Bloodstained Shadow dysfunctional is a bit like saying Jeffrey Dammer was a bit of a dodgy character. A lot of different styles are thrown at you, from the more obvious disquieting elements such as a lonely piano to French accordion to bubbling synths. It’s not an easy listen, the discordant effect of the mishmash is quite powerful and there are several moments that are the musical equivalent of the jump scare.

But there are some beautiful classical pieces and another awesome bass groove, although these are eventually overpowered by the ominous synths, clawing at you away from the serene. But getting too comfortable is not a good idea with The Bloodstained Shadow – it will terrify you. Guaranteed.

Track List

Number TitleLength
A01 Incubi Ricorrenti2:21
A02 Incubi Ricorrenti3:33
A03 Il Giovane Professore2:01
A04 Incubi Ricorrenti1:48
A05 L'ospite Di Campagna0:37
A06 Incubi Ricorrenti2:28
A07 L'ossessione1:19
A08 La Dolce Sandra1:23
A09 Assassino3:15
A10 La Dolce Sandra1:04
B01 L'ossessione2:15
B02 La Dolce Sandra2:37
B03 L'ossessione1:40
B04 La Dolce Sandra1:34
B05 L'ossessione2:05
B06 L'ossessione3:02
B07 Lettere2:36
B08 La Fattucchiera1:39
B09 Gli Inganni1:01
B10 Incubi Ricorrenti1:40