20th Century Boys Trilogy Complete Saga 4 Disc DVD Box Set

Used Condition


Excellent used condition.

A positively epic exercise in filmmaking and storytelling, the blockbusting 20th Century Boys trilogy has proven to the most ambitious, expensive and successful undertakings in Japanese Cinema.

20th Century Boys Chapter 1: Beginning of the End [142 mins]

20th Century Boys – Chapter 2: The Last Hope [139 mins]

20th Century Boys – Final Chapter: Our Flag [156 mins]


Making of Documentary
Japanese Premiere Documentary
Paris Premiere Documentary
Cast Interviews
UK Trailer
Original Japanese Trailers
Chapter 3 Alternate Ending
Image Galleries


Director Yukihiko Tsutsumi s epic efforts to release three films in one year based on Naoki Urasawa acclaimed manga (selling 28 million copies) has brought to life a stunning doomsday thriller that spans multiple generations and genres, and bites into conspiracy theory, pop culture, nostalgia and spectacular special effects. This DVD set comes with all three films in the trilogy, plus an extra disc packed full of Special Features totaling 4 Hours!

The 20th Century Boys saga begins in 1969 when a young boy named Kenji and his friends write The Book of Prophecy. In the book, they write about a future where they fight against an evil organization trying to take over the world and bringing about Doomsday. Years later in 1997, a mysterious cult being lead by a man only known as Friend has emerged and gained strong influence over society. A series of catastrophic events begin to occur, mirroring the prophecies made up by the young Kenji. The greatest fear is that the climax of The Book of Prophecy will become a reality: on December 31st, 2000, a terrifying giant virus-spreading robot will attack the entire city of Tokyo, leading to the end of mankind. The only people who know about The Book are Kenji and his childhood friends. Who is Friend? Will Kenji and his friends are able to save mankind and live to see the 21st Century?